The Attendees feature (AKA Users feature in Communities) is included in your features by default. This is a list of the app users, and they appear in the feature list when they join your event or community, or when you add them to Users & Groups. Pre-loading the user list allows you to pre-populate their personal profiles. However, pre-loading users is only required if you are using the Invite Only privacy setting.

⭐️ Keep in mind, the Attendees/Users page is only available once your event/community is in the Published state.

⭐️ Keep in mind, there is no requirement to upload users first before promoting your event or community to your audience, unless you are using the Invite Only privacy setting. Not sure which privacy setting to use? Check this out!

Add Users

⭐️ Keep in mind, you can only have one Attendees (or Users) feature. 

To edit your the list, navigate to the Manage Event page and click Users & Groups.

Click New User or Import to add user information. For more info on importing, check out the Import Feature Templates article. We also recommend you check out our article about how to Build an Awesome Profile in our Help Center for app users!

User Basics

User

The name of each user is listed in this column, along with their picture if applicable.

Title

This field includes the user's Title information.

Company

This field includes the user's Company information.

Groups

This column indicates the Groups that the user is in by the color of the Group. 

Groups can be used for access management and personalization in a number of areas within the app! Want more info on Groups? Check this out

Manage Users

Status

If you've uploaded a user's information and they haven't joined yet, there will be a dash (-) in the status column.

Once a user joins the event or community in the app, their status will be ACTIVE in the Socio platform.

Non-active users can be removed, while active users can be blocked.

If needed, you can Block a user using the Settings below, and their status will change to BLOCKED. The user's information will be removed from the app, as well as their activity (wall posts, personal agenda, etc.).

Settings (Gear Icon) ⚙︎

Click the Settings icon in the far-right column to perform actions on this user: Export, Assign To Group, or Block.

Click the user's row to review and edit their profile. In the Personal Agenda section, you can review, remove and add sessions on their agenda. If you are using the Wall feature, the Social Activity section gives you the ability to review, remove, or export this user's Wall posts.

⭐️ Keep in mind, users are able to update their profile fields and agenda, even if you pre-populate them.

Attendees Settings

Click the Settings (gear) icon on the feature to access the Settings. Here, you have the option to Hide inactive attendees, or users. By default, this option is unchecked.

Checking this checkbox will hide inactive users from the feature list until they join the app and become active. If you want to ensure app users are only seeing users that are active in the app, this is the perfect option!

Pro tips! 😎 

  • We recommend that you search for a user in the User's list with their email address.
  • Don't want app users to be able to see the user list? You can "hide" this feature by deleting it.
  • Click the Select All checkbox to see the number of users in this event or community. This will include all who have been uploaded and/or joined themselves.

       

Questions? Chat Us or Email [email protected]

Did this answer your question?