An Event App is the attendee information and engagement hub for your Webex Event, and features are the key to providing those elements. 🔑 With over 20 super customizable features to choose from, the possibilities to inform, engage, and delight your attendees are virtually endless. This article shows how to add features to your event and delete them if needed.

Screenshot of the Selected Features list on the Webex Events Platform.

Want to learn more about the features we offer? Our Event and Community Features Overview lists every available feature and links to in-depth guides for each one. 🎊

Contents

Add features

From the Edit Event page of your event, click the Add Features button. In the Add Features modal, click the Add button for all the features you want to use in your Event. Once you're done adding features, click Done at the bottom of the modal.

Animated GIF showing the process just described.

After adding features, you can drag and drop them in the list to re-order them, customize icons and rename them, and, most importantly, add amazing content to each one! To learn how to manage specific features, refer to the Event App Features section of our knowledge base.

Delete features

If you need to delete a feature for any reason, keep reading to learn how.

⭐️ Keep in mind, if you don't want the feature to appear in your Event App and you also don't want to permanently delete it, consider hiding the feature by making it visible only to a Group instead. Learn how to use Groups to hide a feature from your Event App.

Hover over the feature you want to delete and click the Delete (trash can) icon. Click Yes to confirm that you'd like to permanently delete the feature.

⚠️ Caution! Deleting a feature also deletes the metrics and content associated with it. If a feature contains important content that you'd like to keep, export that content before deleting it entirely.

Screeshots of the delete button on a feature and the Delete feature confirmation message.

There you go! The feature is now permanently deleted from your event.

Delete a feature connected to Live Display

When you try to delete a feature that's connected to Live Display, an error appears letting you know that you can't delete it because it's connected to Live Display. Follow these steps to disconnect the feature from Live Display and successfully delete it from your event.

Screenshot of the Live Display feature error.

In Live Display, click Edit on the feature referenced in the error message you received.

Screenshot of Live Display on the Webex Events platform. The 'Edit' link for a feature is indicated.

In the Feature Settings modal, click the X next to the selected feature to clear out the 'Choose Feature' field, click Save Changes, then click Publish Changes.

Screenshot of the process just described.

Now you can delete the feature from your event and carry on with your day. ☀️

Questions? Chat with us or email support@socio.events

Did this answer your question?