Settings is where you can customize almost everything about your registration page and process.
Show Timer on Registration Page? - When enabled, a reservation timer is shown on the checkout page. Users must check out within the timer limit or they must start over, and their ticket will no longer be reserved. We recommend a minimum timer limit of 15 minutes to ensure that users have enough time to enter payment and attendee information.
Show Remaining Ticket Count? - When enabled, the number of remaining tickets is shown on the registration page. This is useful if you have a limited number of tickets and want to generate a sense of urgency.
Show Available Dates? - When enabled, the tickets availability date is shown. This is useful if you have certain tickets available in different sale windows.
Social Sharing - When enabled, the Social Sharing buttons are shown in the Organizer section on the registration page, as well as the checkout confirmation page.
Add to Calendar - When enabled, the Add to Calendar link is shown on the registration page, as well as the checkout confirmation page. When a user clicks this link, they can select from the available calendars to add this event to.
Here, you can easily modify all of the section headers on your registration page.
⚠️ Caution, be sure to click Publish Changes at the bottom once you're done.
Confirmation - In the Confirmation section, you can add a custom message to the confirmation page. You can also select whether the message should be added to the Confirmation Email as well, and even add a call-to-action (CTA) button! The available CTA buttons include a link to your event app on the App Store and Google Play Store, or a custom button. The buttons have a customizable label, and can link to any URL. Click the preview button in the upper-right to review your changes.
PDF Tickets - A PDF ticket is automatically generated. Optionally, you can check the associated box to include the Ticket Description, Event Description, and Checkout Confirmation Message.
Cancellation Email - An email is automatically generated and sent when you cancel an order. Optionally, you can add a custom message to the Cancellation Email. Click the preview button to preview your changes.
Refund Email - An email is automatically generated and sent when you refund an order. Optionally, you can add a custom message to the Refund Email. Click the preview button to preview your changes.
Terms & Conditions and Refunds
Add Terms & Conditions
In addition to Socio's terms and conditions, which are included automatically, you can add your own terms and conditions.
Select Refund Policy
Select your refund policy from the options available in the drop-down list. By default, the No Refunds option is selected.
⭐️ Keep in mind, this is simply the stated policy on your registration page. You maintain full control to refund as needed in the Socio Platform, and choosing one of these options does not restrict you in in any way.
Stripe is a technology-first approach to payments that makes moving money as simple, borderless, and programmable as the rest of the internet. Stripe’s products power payments for all kinds of companies, including Socio Registration!
If you need to connect to a different Stripe account than what you used previously, click the Disconnect Stripe Account button. All paid tickets will be Closed and Hidden for the duration that a Stripe account is disconnected. Then, connect Stripe to your correct account.
⭐️ Keep in mind, you must connect your Registration event to Stripe before you can publish your event.
To add tax charges to a ticket, click the Add Tax button. You can assign one tax type to multiple tickets.
Questions? Chat Us or Email [email protected]