After people have registered, you can go to the Orders tab to view and manage orders. At a glance, the Orders page shows the following information:

  • Order ID# - Click this number to view the order.

  • Buyer Name - This is the person who paid for the ticket. This may not be the same as the attendee.

  • Status - Orders will be in a Not Paid, Complete or Refunded status. More on these later.

  • Quantity - The number of Tickets on the order.

  • Sale Amount - The total amount paid for all Tickets on the order.

  • Promo Code - This shows the promo code that was used on the order, if any.

  • Order Date - The date registration was completed.

  • Payment Type - Check, Invoice, or Credit Card.

Screenshot of the Orders page.

Order Statuses

There are five different statuses an Order can have:

  • Complete - Payment has been completed for the order.

  • X/Y Complete - Some tickets on the order were canceled/refunded, but at least one was not.

  • Refunded - All tickets on the order were refunded.

  • Canceled - All tickets on the order were canceled.

  • Refunded/Canceled - One or more tickets on the order were refunded, and the rest were canceled.

Actions

Depending on the Status of the order, there are several actions you can take by clicking the Settings (⚙️) icon next to an Order:

Not Paid

Complete

Refunded

Canceled

Mark as Paid

Resend Order Confirmation

View Ticket

View Ticket

Resend Order Confirmation

View Ticket

View Receipt

View Receipt

View Invoice

View Receipt

View Invoice

Refund*

Cancel Order

Refund

Cancel Order

⭐ Keep in mind, Canceled tickets can still be refunded if they haven't already been.

You can also multi-select orders and export them. The export contains the same data as the Orders export you can download from the Metrics tab.

Mark as Paid

This status means that the purchaser used one of the offline payment options - Check or Invoice. Anyone who selects this option must submit payment outside the Socio registration process. Until you click Mark as Paid on the order, none of the attendees on the order will be transferred to a linked Event or Community.

For a complete look at offline payments, check this out!

Cancel Order

When you click Cancel order, a modal will appear where you can select which attendee on the order to cancel. Simply check the box next to each attendee whose order should be canceled, and click Confirm Cancellation.

Screenshot of the Cancel Order modal.

A cancellation email is automatically generated, and all attendees whose ticket was canceled are removed from the attendee list as well as any linked Event/Community. Canceled attendees can't check in. If you cancel an order, you can still choose to refund the order at a later time.

⚠️ If you cancel the order of someone who is Active in a linked Socio Event or Community, they won't be automatically removed from the event or community. You'll need to manually block them.

Refund

When you click Refund, a modal appears where you select which attendee(s) on the order to refund. Simply check the box next to each attendee whose order should be refunded, and click Refund. A summary at the bottom will show how much will be refunded.

Screenshot of the Refund modal.

⭐️ Keep in mind, the Socio Service Fee is refunded, but Stripe's processing fee is not. For more on Stripe's refund policy, check this out.

A refund email is automatically generated, and all attendees whose ticket was refunded are removed from the attendee list as well as any linked Event/Community. Refunded attendees can't check in.

If the payment was by Credit Card, the order is refunded through Stripe, and a confirmation email is sent to the Purchaser.

If the order was by invoice or check, an email is sent to the purchaser letting them know that a refund was initiated. From that point, it's up to you and the purchaser to arrange the refund. Refunds for Orders purchased by invoice or check can't be refunded through a linked Stripe account.

⚠️ If you refund the order of someone who is Active in a linked Socio Event or Community, they won't be automatically removed from the event or community. You'll need to manually block them.

Order Details

When you click an Order ID#, you'll be directed to the Order Detail page. On this page, you'll see all the information for the Purchaser, the breakdown of the order total including refunds and expenses, and a list of any Attendees who were registered on the Order.

Screenshot of the Order Details page.

Click the Settings (⚙️) icon next to the Order Detail number at the top, to complete any of the actions mentioned above. There are several additional actions you can take by clicking the Settings (⚙️) icon next to an Attendee, depending on the Order Status:

Not Paid status

Complete status

Refunded status

Canceled

View Attendee Profile

View Attendee Profile

View Attendee Profile

View Ticket

Edit

View Ticket

View Ticket

Resend Confirmation

Edit

View Event App Profile*

Edit

⭐ Keep in mind, the View Event App Profile option will only appear if your Registration event is linked to an Event App.

You can also click the Edit link above the Purchaser information to edit their name, email, and billing address.

Screenshot showing the Edit button.

Now you know all about the registration Orders page! Check out our article on managing attendees.

Questions? Chat Us or Email [email protected]

Did this answer your question?